Post 54- Reflect….the end is here!

WOW! SERIOUSLY WHERE HAS THE TIME GONE!??
I cannot believe that this is the end of Project 54 :(… I have several friends who have taken this course and told me how exciting it is, how different the professors are, and that this is the most unique class ever taken in their college career. I would have to go ahead and agree that I have learned to think in so many different ways than ever before! I agree that Scott and Will are two of the most entertaining and creative teachers I have come across in my ENTIRE school experience. They keep class entertaining for the whole 2hr 40 minute class time and find a way to do some of the most creative class exercises that are most of the time hilarious to watch. The whole point is to get curious about the environment you are faced with, to learn from failure, to be judgmental towards others work in order to improve yours, to take chances, to understand the meaning behind the Tide brand, and most of all YOU MUST HAVE FUN. I wish there were more classes that were set up in the same ways that Curiousness is. The class Curiousness itself has taught me to go beyond and outside of my barriers, to expand my horizons, to draw and be more of an artist, to use BOTH sides of my brain, to not be afraid to express your true emotions and to never say the “B word” when in the same room as Will Sims!

Here is my brain while working on Project 54- TIDE:
IMG_1639

From the point forward in my life, I will now look at the brand Tide in a different, a way that I never even imagined was possible. Tide is not just the liquid detergent that we use to clean our clothes, it is about the importance of family, and making small and meaningful improvements in one’s life which makes each day a little bit better. Whether it be helping your grandma put away her groceries, or giving pocket change to a homeless man, the Tide brand seeks to help people in many different ways then the obvious which is getting your dirty laundry clean. Now whenever I see the Tide logo or the yellow, orange and blue colors on a design, the brand Tide immediately comes to my mind.

Over the course of Project 54, I took over one of the rooms in my house and deemed it my “Curiousness Creative Work Cave”. My mom would walk into the room every time and say things like, “well damn that is a creative mess” , “clean this fucking room up”, “now what have you done, Marc”. So now that the semester is ending down, I promised her I would clean up the entire living room and restore things back to original condition just as Tide does with your favorite clothes.

So since I made such a mess and she put up with it for the semester I did a simple but meaningful thing to make her happy… I washed and detailed her car, and cooked her this 5 star meal.
IMG_0713 IMG_0646 IMG_0714

Well it’s been real guys, I hope you saw some interesting ideas and ones that made you think to yourself and go hmmmm well that’s cool (Scott Sherman voice). Take it easy, Stay Clean, and ROLL TIDE ROLL!

Leave a Reply

